Testimonials

Michael W. Vavra

  • from Canada
  • 13-10-2012

Dear Carolyn, don't know if you remember me , but I was the person with concerns about a walking tour in Istanbul and Ephesus. I was worried about excessive distances, heat etc. My concerns were unfounded. As you first stated, the historical Istanbul sites are so close together that walking between them is really the only way to see them. Your guide Eda was both extremely knowledgable and personable. I would not hesitate to recommend you or your services in the future. So glad I booked with you. Thank you for making our trip so memorable.

Read More

Ray Rodgers

  • from Australia
  • 09-10-2012

Hi Liz, 

Finally back in Melbourne and I wish to thank you for such a wonderful time in Turkey. All the tours and transfers worked very well with very nice staff, hotels great and guides very informative. All airports excellent.

You have done a great job and we have given praise to our friends coming from Sydney with your company in September. 

Thank you

Read More

Lynda and Keith Hartnett

  • from Brisbane, Australia
  • 03-10-2012

Dear Liz, 

Our Grand Tour of Turkey with Turkey Travel Centre was an amazing experience, one we will treasure forever. 

The Itinerary was fabulous and so varied. What a range of experiences and sights to take in! The system of drivers, guides and transfers never ceased to amaze us, as it ran just like clockwork. The only two occasions we got a little confused were at the drop off point in Marmaris for our Gulet Cruise and also when being picked up in Fetihye
after the Cruise. On both occasions helpful local people were only too happy to call Enver for us and all was sorted in no time. The misunderstanding was on our part both times.

The tours were all informative and well conducted and we found all our guides and drivers to be most professional. We felt in safe hands at all times and were able to just sit back, relax and enjoy it all. 

We were very satisfied with the quality of our Boutique Hotels and all the staff were welcoming and helpful. Everything was clean, comfortable and organised and the locations of the Hotels was always convenient to access by walking, restaurants, shops, sites to visit etc.

The Turkish people are delightful and always polite and friendly. They can't do enough for vistors to their country. Australians could learn a lot about Tourism and how to treat overseas visitors from your Company and the Turkish People. There is so much more to Turkey than we ever imagined. 

Thanks again Liz to you and your Company for organizing such a memorable holiday for us. We will not hesitate to recommend Turkey Travel Centre to anyone we meet who wishes to travel to the amazing destination of Turkey.

Read More

Laima

  • from Canada
  • 29-09-2012

Hi Liz,

Back from turkey and had a great time. Everything worked out great! Pick-ups, transportation and tours. Loved your choice of hotels, mdc was great and loved the jade in olu deniz. It was a hidden little jewel and the staff were so sweet. Thanks again liz and i will recommend your services to anyone i know who is going to Turkey. Oh, forgot to mention how fabulous the hot air ballon ride was. Once again, thank-you!
Read More

Mike

  • from Mascot, NSW
  • 22-09-2012

Hi Liz,

From your end pulling all this together at such short notice was absolutely wonderful and I cannot sing your phrases loudly enough.

We stayed at the MDC hotel in Cappadocia, Turkey for 2 nights. Being a new hotel the facilities were impeccable, as was the hospitality and service provided by each and everyone of their staff. The manager Mustafa was friendly and attentive and more than happy to assist in any way possible to make our stay easy and relaxing. The rooms itself were beautifully furnished and comfortable incorporating the old style caves and modern day luxuries complementing each other perfectly. Our driver Numan Senol was fantastic. He was extremely warm hearted and friendly, he was more than happy to share his knowledge answering our questions and filled in gaps and provided a locals perspective that is often missed in group tours. He made the travels around the area easy and it was a pleasure to be in his company.

I cannot recommend both the MDC hotel highly enough.

I also sent the following message whilst we were travelling though to Enver when the hotel accommodation in the closing stages of the travel through Turkey was less than acceptable:

Enver, we have just touched down in Rhodes and wish to thank you very much for your assistance last night. Your efficiency and kindness in locating more suitable alternate accommodation at such short notice was much appreciated. Your attentiveness in following up with our progress between hotels, ensuring we were not inconvenienced or out of pocket in transportation and the kind gift you provided us went above and beyond your call of duty. We sincerely thank you for everything you've done to ensure our holiday continues to surpass expectations and be easy and stress free. We will not hesitate to recommend Turkey Travel to family and friends thanks to the amazing staff, such as yourself, who have made our trip to Turkey unforgettable.

Again Liz, you've been fantastic and I have spoken to a few people who are thinking of travelling in Europe to get in contact with.

Read More

Judith and George

  • from Australia
  • 19-09-2012

Hello Michael, 

We thought you would like to hear a brief comment on our recent Best of Turkey Tour.

It far exceeded our expectations. What we experienced could not have been achieved as independent travellers. Guides in all areas were excellent..in some cases we had a private tour experience. 

To be in Gallipoli prior to Anzac Day was due to your suggestion and variation to the tour. Hotels were in great locations but our favourite was Sokullu Pasa in Istanbul. All staff there gave every assistance to any enquiry we had. A very friendly team made our stay there a highlight. Meals were excellent in all locations.

Information boards at the bus station similar to a railway station where bay changes can be seen would mean we would not have to ask the very busy staff. There were young backpackers also having a few problems locating their bus bay.

Other than that. The bus travel is excellent, regular stops, pleasant friendly staff on board and in the rest stops. Finally, we are very pleased we chose your company and hope you can pass on to the various agencies along the way our thanks for their efforts and professionalism. TJ ,s in Eceabat, and special thanks to our guide on day 2 Cappadocia who sought medical attention for me after a slight cut to my head. We are seniors in our seventies and feel very fortunate to have seen Turkey with your company. Thanks so much for all the e mail replies.

Regards

Read More

Kevin

  • from Adelaide, Australia
  • 12-09-2012

Hi Liz, 

Sadly I am back at work now, happily perfect weather here in Adelaide this week, 27 and sunny today!

Fantastic time in Turkey thankyou!! I was just heading to the shops from the Mina when I saw your office, I called in on the off chance you were there to say thankyou. 

Everything was really good, all the arrangements worked really well. The guides, hotels and transfers all good!

I guess the best praise I can give is that I would definitely book with you again and will recommend you to others as well. 

I will do a review for Trip Advisor from home too.

Thankyou again

Read More

J. Dymock

  • from Australia
  • 12-09-2012
We have finished our wonderful trip to Turkey. Thank u for organising an amazing trip. We love Turkey & hope to return. Ishan was great & sorted out a problem we had with one Hotel other than that everything ran smoothly with guides, pick up & hotels. We appreciated the flexibility of the tour having time to ourselves & tours with small numbers of people. Peri for the walking tour at Istanbul & Batak at Gallipoli from crowded house were the standout guides our stay in Kas was a highlight & the Hideway Hotel our favourite accomodation giving us a family feel, large room & home cooking. I would definitely use your company again. Thanku for a wonderful trip. 
Read More

Jenny Patters

  • from Australia
  • 08-09-2012

Dear Liz,

I just wanted to thank you and TTC Travel for organising our holiday in Turkey. We loved it. And the trip went according to plan. I will do a review for Trip Advisor saying how pleased we were with the help we got and the value for money. The tours were great - we especially liked the two guides we had for the private tours in Istanbul and Ephesus. Many thanks again.

Read More

The O'Connors

  • from Australia
  • 07-09-2012

Hello Liz 

We have arrived home after a wonderful trip overseas. I would like to thank you for the outstanding time we had in Turkey.

All the tours were fantastic and the efficiency of the staff and tour guides was amazing. We had experiences we had never had before and I (Susanne) particularly loved Goreme. The quality of the hotels was exceptional. The people of Turkey are the warmest and friendliest we have ever met. 

Mehmet, who did our private Byzantine and Ottoman tour and the Black Sea tour was particularly engaging - I would love to do his gastronomical tour some day. All the guides had outstanding knowledge and took great pride in their work. The drivers were very experienced and I felt safe in their hands and knew that all would go well.

Once again, thank you very much. We will recommend your company to all our friends.

Warmest wishes

Read More
Showing result 151 to 160 from 196

Testimonials - Please fill in the form below